Chuck's 1999 RAAM Start Line Photos

Hugh Murphy's Crew is called the "Badwater Boys". Badwater is the "Center of the Known Universe".
Hugh has the utmost respect for John Marino, one of the Founding Fathers of RAAM.
Hugh's crew chief this year is none other than Lee Mitchell, the RAAM Crew Chief Main Wizard!!
Michael Shermer, RAAM Race Director, just announced Hugh's name.
In the Over 50 Division, Hugh has just one competitor, Hans-Jurgen Schmidt from Germany who is to the right of Hugh in this photo.
Cameras are everywhere at the start of RAAM!!
Gerry Tatrai, last year's RAAM Solo Winner, is being introduced by Michael Shermer.
The Start Gun is about to go off!!

Check out the other RAAM Start Line Photos

Return to RAAM Hot Item Updates